You Can Only Give What You Have

2013 started very fruitful for me, not only for my photography but for my band, Vanity, as well. Yesterday, while waiting for our first set, Angge, Shaad and I had this quick chat on how we plan on becoming a better person this year. I told him that I’ m taking my time learning to let go of control then shared some of my insights on how I plan to execute it. When I asked him about his mantra, he said, “Ate, share love.” I have to admit that at first I find that idea to be vague but then again, once you think about it, you’ll find out that it totally makes sense and applies uniquely for each person.

In my case, for example, I find it coherent to what I’m trying to accomplish this year, letting of control, since change is only possible within yourself. So realistically, not having to ask for love to be returned is letting go of control said in a different way. Makes sense.

And when I said that you cannot give what you don’t have, it is to remind you that LOVE is within you. You are born with it. SHARE IT.

image

Leave a comment